This article will walk you through the process of cancelling a Pre-authorization for a client.
Attention:
You can only cancel Pre-authorization for appointments that have been Pre-authorized for payment by a pet owner.
Pre-authorization can be cancelled through the Booking dashboard
The steps to cancel Pre-authorization for each scenario are explained below:
How to cancel from the Booking Dashboard
Note:
All appointments which have been pre-authorized for payment cancelled from here.
1. Go to Appointments in your Navigational Panel
2. Click on the Appointment you want to cancel Pre-authorization and click on Checkout.
3. Enter zero in the Fee to be charged field and click on Cancel Payment. For the Cancel button to be active you will have to
- Change the value to zero
- Hit enter or click off the value field
4. Doing the above will cancel the Pre-authorization and the payment status will be changed to Payment cancelled.
If you have any questions or if you need further help, please use the 'submit a request' form linked at the top of this page to reach out to our support team.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.